Clubs & Societies

 

Clubs & Societies

...explaining the Warminster, Wiltshire, UK - Town Council organisation

Select the category of links below to see more information...

 

Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Citizens Advice Bureau www.citizensadvice.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care ( Bath & District) www.cruse.org.uk
The Money Advice www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk
Warminster Community Hub www.warminstercommunityhub.co.uk
Drugrehab.com www.drugrehab.com/guides/parents/
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
United Church www.unitedchurchwarminster.org.uk
Christ Church http://ccww.org.uk/
Minster Church http://www.stdenystheminsterwarminster.org.uk/
St Johns Church www.bishopstrowandboreham.org
F.C Fellowship www.fcfwarminster.org.uk
Baptist Church www.warminsterbaptist.org.uk
St Georges Catholic Church www.cliftondiocese.com/location/warminister-st-george
St Lawrence Church www.stlawrencechapel.co.uk
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Acorns www.findmyschool.co.uk / 01985 847610
Kingdown School www.kingdown.wilts.sch.uk
Avenue School www.avenue.wilts.sch.uk
Minster School www.minster.wilts.sch.uk
Sambourne School www.sambourne.wilts.sch.uk
New Close School http://www.newclose.wilts.sch.uk/
St Georges School www.st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk
St Johns School www.st-johns-warminster.wilts.sch.uk
Warminster School www.warminsterschool.org.uk
Rainbow Pre school Learning Centre 01985 219161
Princecroft School www.princecroft.wilts.sch.uk
The Minster Parent and Toddler Group minstertoddler@gmail.com
Strange Old Things the Mobile Museum www.strange-old-things-the-mobile-museum.co.uk
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Avenue Surgery www.avenuesurgery.co.uk
Baby Centre www.babycentre.co.uk
Bath Cancer Unit Support Group www.bcusg.org
Carers Support West Wilts www.carersinwiltshire.co.uk
Friends of Warminster Hospital http://friendsofwarminsterhospital.org.uk
Life Coach Directory www.lifecoach-directory.org.uk
NHS Choices www.nhs.uk
Nutritionist Resource www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk
Progression Physio www.progressionphysio.com
The Orders of St John Care Trust www.osjct.co.uk
Warminster Diabetes Group warminsterdiabetes@gmail.com
Warminster Hospital 01985 212076
Warminster Private Dental Clinic 01985 213073
Oasis Dental Care www.oasisdentalcare.co.uk
Yoga Flow and registered chiropractor www.facebook.com/yoga-flow
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Allotments tyningsallotments.wordpress.com
Art Society www.warminsterartsociety.com
Athenaeum Masqueraders www.athmasqueraders.co.uk
Athenaeum Singers www.athenaeumsingers.com
Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institution https://www.brlsi.org/
Boreham Womens Institute www.borehamwi.btck.co.uk
Camera Club www.warminstercameraclub.co.uk
Civil Service Retirement Fellowship www.csrf.org.uk
Commercial Transport in Preservation www.thectp.org.uk
Copse and Loppers Forest School http://copseandloppers.vpweb.co.uk
Fairtrade www.fairtradesouthwest.org.uk/group.asp?id=36
History Society
warminsterhistory.wordpress.com / 01985 216022
Ladies Circle www.ladies-circle.org.uk / 01985 214768
Lego Robot Club www.legorobotclub.co.uk
Limelight Productions www.theath.org.uk/groups.php
MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) 01373 464886
Poetry at the Organ 01985 214196
Rotary Club www.warminsterrotary.org/
Sequence Dance www.sequencedancing.co.uk/ourclubs.htm
Shrewton Silver Band

David Pearce secretary@shrewtonband.org.uk

www.shrewton.org.uk

Stitch & Tell
01985 213675
Sugarcraft www.bsguk.org
Transwilts Rail Community Partnership www.twcrp.org.uk
Trefoil Guild, Guiding for Adults

www.trefoilguild.co.uk

Local Trefoil Guide Contact Sue Bohana 01985 215546

Tumbletots www.tumbletots.com/bath
University of the 3rd Age www.warminsteru3a
Warminster Bonsai Club Info@warminsterbonsai.co.uk / 07798 584795
Warminster Carnival smajor2@toucansurf.com / 01985 217050
Warminster & District Angling Club www.fishsouthwest.co.uk/clubs_wiltshire_warminster.html
Warminster & District Rights of Way Preservation Society www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster & District Skittles League www.warminsterskittles.co.uk/  01985 218277
Warminster Walkers www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster WI www.thewi.org.uk
Warminster & Wylye Valley WI Lite www.warminsterandwylyewilite.org.uk
Warminster & Villages Development Trust https://wvdt.weebly.com/
Warminster Athenaeum Trust www.theath.org.uk
Warminster Brass Band www.warminsterbrassband.co.uk / 01985 215200
Warminster Community Choir www.warminstercommunitychoir.co.uk
Warminster Community Radio www.wcrfm.org.uk
Warminster Country Markets 01985 216560
Warminster Flers Twinning Association www.warminstertwinning.org
Warminster and Wylye Floral Art Group

www.nafas.org.uk/clubs/warminster-and-wylye-valley-flower-club/

 01985 214575

Warminster Memories www.facebook.com/groups/WarminsterDistrictMemories/about/
Warminster Historian www.DannyHowell.net
Warminster Lions Club http://www.lionsofwarminster.net/
Warminster Model Boat Club http://warminstermbc.co.uk/
Warminster Preservation Trust www.warminsterpreservationtrust.org.uk
Warminster Philharmonic Orchestra www.warminsterorchestra.org.uk
Warminster Probus Club www.probusonline.org/warminster/ 01985 216963
Warminster Running Club www.timeoutdoors.com/clubs/running/Warminster-Running-Club
Warminster Writers Circle www.warminsterwriterscircle.webs.com
West Wilts Rail Users Group www.wwrug.org.uk
West Wilts/Elblag Twinning Association terri12@virginmedia.com
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Rehab Recovery www.rehab-recovery.co.uk/counselling/armed-forces.html
Royal Air Force Association www.raf.mod.uk / 01985 850430
Warminster Branch - Royal British Legion www.branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/warminster
Warminster War Memorial

www.branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/warminster/warminster-war-memorial

SSAFA www.ssafa.org.uk/wiltshire
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Ambulance www.wiltshireambulanceservice.co
Air Ambulance www.wiltshireairambulance.co
Freegle – National Recycling Group

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WarminsterFreegle

http://ilovefreegle.org/

Group Five groupfive.org.uk
Police www.wiltshire.police.uk
Local Post offices www.postofficesnearme.com/loc/warminster/
Red Cross www.redcross.org.uk
Job Centre www.jobcentrenearme.com
Veterinary Practice

Garston Veterinary Group

Ulster Lodge Surgery, East Street, Warminster, Wiltshire, BA12 9BG

01985 213350

enquiries@garstonvets.co.uk

Veterinary Practice

Vets4Pets Warminster

Victoria Road,Warminster,Wiltshire BA12 8HF

01985 853970

vets4pets.com/warminster

» Sport
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Bowmen of Warminster bowmenofwarminster.weebly.com
Highbury Youth Football Club www.whyfc.co.uk
Scorpion Squash Club tonyjackson@aol.com
Shearwater Sailing Club www.shearwatersailingclub.co.uk
Warminster Adventure Sports Club www.thewasc.org
Warminster Bowling Club www.warminsterbowlingclub.com
Warminster Cricket Club warminster.play-cricket.com
Warminster Rugby Club www.pitchero.com/clubs/warminster
Warminster Running Club www.timeoutdoors.com/clubs/running/Warminster-Running-Club
Warminster Sports Centre

www.warminstersportscentre.co.uk

Warminster Swimming Club www.warminsterswimming.com
Warminster Table Tennis Club www.tabletennis365.com/WestWilts/Pages/warminster_tt_club
Warminster Taekwon-Do

www.puma-uk.com 

John Dowding 4th Degree 07912769853/01373461265

Warminster Taekwon-Do

Warminster Walkers www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster Wobble www.warminsterwobble.co.uk
Wessex Blades Fencing Club www.wessexblades.co.uk
Wessex Blades Netball Club www.pitchero.com/clubs/wessexblades
West Wilts Hockey Club www.westwiltshockeyclub.co.uk
West Wilts Golf Club www.westwiltsgolfclub.co.uk
Zen Shotokan Karate www.zenshotokankarate.co.uk
Name or organisation Website link/Contact details
ADT Healthcare www.adt-healthcare.com
Age UK www.ageuk.org.uk
Age UK Wiltshire www.ageukwiltshire.org.uk
Alzheimers Support www.alzheimers.org.uk
Bath Cancer Support Group www.bcusg.org
Bobby Van Trust https://wiltshirebobbyvan.org.uk/
Cornerstone Warminster www.cornerstone-warminster.org
Friends of Warminster Hospital http://friendsofwarminsterhospital.org.uk
Guide Dogs for the Blind www.guidedogs.org.uk / 01985 212985
Imperial Charity www.imperialcharity-shop.co.uk
Link Warminster and District Link Scheme/ 01985 211655
MacMillan Cancer Support http://www.macmillan-warminster.org.uk / 01985 215546

Marie Curie Cancer Care

www.mariecurie.org.uk/groups

Marie Curie Cancer Care Local fundraising group lucy.stockall@mariecurie.org.uk / 0117 924725
Member of Parliament Dr Andrew Murrison www.andrewmurrison.co.uk / murrisona@parliament.uk
Neighbourhood Watch https://www.ourwatch.org.uk/ 01985 219479
Net Mums www.netmums.com
Peter Gough Achievement Awards 01985 214525
Rehab 4 Alcoholism www.rehab4alcoholism.com
Rose Charity opencharities.org/charities/900590
Shopmobility www.warminstershopmobility.co.uk
Splitz Support Service www.splitz.org
Trussell Trust www.trusselltrust.org
Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk/
Warminster and Westbury Talking Newspapers gandmthomas@btinternet.com / 01985 213739
Warminster Community Services www.wellaware.org.uk / 01985 216953
Warminster Food Bank
warminsteranddistrictfoodbank.co.uk/ 01985 214463
Warminster Park Community Centre 01985 840296
Warminster & District Stroke Club
www.warminsteranddistrictstrokeclub.org
Wessex MS Therapy www.wessexms.co.uk
West Wilts Special Needs Activity Scheme West Wilts Special Activity Scheme
Wiltshire Access Group wwagroup@tiscali.co.uk
   
» Youth
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
ACF (Army Cadet Force)

chrisbarnes01@hotmail.com / 07841117598

www.wiltshirearmycadets.org

Air Training Corps

traceysheppard31@hotmail.co.uk / 07870660330

2238warminsteratc.blogspot.com/

Guides Association Tel 01985 213921
Splash www.splash-wiltshire.org.uk
Warminster Scout Group 1st Warminster

ppowen@blueyonder.co.uk/ 01985216410

www.warminsterscoutgroup.co.uk

Warminster Youth Development Centre www.sparksite.co.uk; warminsteryouthclub@facebook.com; www.wiltshire.gov.uk
3rd Wiltshire Baden Powell Scouts

bevs.elliott@virgin.net / 01985217715

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | disclaimer / privacy policy
©2019 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size