Town Council


What We Do

...explaining the Warminster Town Council organisation

Town Council

Warminster is an ancient market town situated on the southern edge of the Salisbury Plain approximately 18 miles from Bath and 21 miles from Salisbury. The Town Council in its present format originates from the Local Government Review of the early 1970s. Prior to this it was the Warminster Urban District Council.

The Council is comprised of 13 members, 12 were elected on the 4th May 2017 and formed a new Council on Monday 15th May at the Council's Annual Meeting. Steve Jeffries was elected in September 2016 to fill the vacancy in the Copheap Ward and was uncontested in May 2017.

The members will hold office until May 2021. The town is split into four wards: Broadway, Copheap, East and West wards. There are four members in three of the wards and one in Copheap. The Council is led by the Mayor who is elected at the Annual Meeting.

Full Council is made up of all 13 members of the Council. It is chaired by the Mayor, Councillor Chris Robbins, who was appointed Mayor for 2020/2021. The Deputy Mayor is Councillor Steve Jeffries.


Broadway Ward
North Ward
East Ward
West Ward
  • Andrew Cooper
  • Rob Fryer
  • John Syme
  • Steve Jeffries
  • Bill Parks
  • Denis Brett
  • Andrew Davis
  • Paul Macdonald
  • Chris Robbins
  • Stacie Allensby
  • Sue Fraser
  • Phil Keeble
  • Paul Macfarlane

Details of all members interests can be found on Wiltshire Council's webiste using the following link

If you would like to invite the Mayor to attend your local function please send an email or letter to the Town Clerk at Warminster Civic Centre, giving details, dates and times of your event.

home | sitemap | accessibility | accessibility statement | contact us | links | disclaimer / privacy policy
©2020 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size